Hamburgers and Wood Smoke

Hamburgers and Wood Smoke

Some of the greatest food can be very simple – home made hamburgers with a touch of eucalyptus smoke, tucked in a fresh bread roll with crispy salad …
… and cooked and eaten in the fresh Tasmanian air.
What more could one ask for?
Well our wonderful chefs were aged 6 to 13 learning lots about good food and the joy of cooking!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    cynthiahm said,

    That’s so wonderful to get kids involved with cooking. It might take more time but it is so worthwhile. My Mom was always happy to let us help and I’ve been the same with my kids.

    • 2

      livinggarden said,

      Very much the same here and I work with a Girl Guide Unit so I have extras! I love doing what I call real cooking with them – too much of what we see posted about cooking with kids is about novelty – and I feel life on a day to day basis is not about novelty its about good home cooking skills; and our Guides and my kids seem to agree!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

